Investment Firms Authorised in Norway

Every entry we hold for Norway, across 2 registers — what each firm is authorised as, when, and which authorisations have since been withdrawn.

These are different registers and they do not certify the same thing. Every entry below names the register it came from. What that register is a record of:

  • European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) union public register — MiFID / AIFMD / UCITS investment firms — NOT the MiCA crypto register.
  • European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) — interim MiCA register, crypto-asset service providers (CASPS.csv) — MiCA Title V crypto-asset service providers — NOT the MiFID investment-firm register.

A permission granted under one regime says nothing about any other, and no entry here is evidence about a firm’s standing in a jurisdiction whose register we do not hold. If the firm you are checking offered you crypto, start with the guided check.

An authorisation is not an endorsement. ESMA publishes that a firm is authorised. That is a record of a permission, not a recommendation, and not a statement that the firm is safe. No firm on this page is scored, ranked or assessed by us, there is no green tick anywhere on this site, and lists are ordered alphabetically so that the order cannot be read as a judgement either.

An authorisation is not an endorsement. ESMA publishes that a provider is authorised under MiCA for the services listed. That is a record of a permission, not a recommendation, and not a statement that the provider is safe. MiCA does not cover lending, staking or 'earn' products. No firm on this page is scored, ranked or assessed by us, there is no green tick anywhere on this site, and lists are ordered alphabetically so that the order cannot be read as a judgement either.

305 entries · 243 recorded as current · 60 recorded as withdrawn · 2 with no status stated · authorities: Finansinspektionen (FI) · Finanstilsynet · Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) · Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority · Norwegian Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet)

  • ABG ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 30 August 2023Current
  • ABG SUNDAL COLLIER ASAInvestment firm · authorised 11 September 2001Current
  • ABG Sundal Collier ASA Niederlassung Frankfurt am MainInvestment firm · branch · authorised 7 September 2010Current
  • AC MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 21 March 2022Current
  • AETERNUM MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 1 February 2021Current
  • AK Jensen LimitedInvestment firm · branch · authorised 1 March 2021Current
  • AK JENSEN NORWAY ASInvestment firm · authorised 26 February 2021Current
  • AK JENSEN NORWAY ASCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 2 February 2026Current
  • ALEAP VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 28 March 2023Current
  • ALFRED BERG KAPITALFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 7 May 2001Current
  • ALFRED BERG KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • Alfred Berg Kapitalforvaltning AS filial SverigeAIFM · branch · authorised 12 October 2023Current
  • ALINEA ANALYTICS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 1 December 2023Withdrawn
  • ALPHA CORPORATE FINANCE ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 21 May 2026Withdrawn
  • ALPHASPAR ASInvestment firm · authorised 9 June 2010Current
  • ANAXO FORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 18 December 2014Current
  • ANNA ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 23 May 2023Current
  • ARCTIC ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 8 April 2019Current
  • ARCTIC ASSET MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 October 2010Current
  • Arctic Asset Management AS, Stockholm FilialInvestment firm · branch · authorised 10 October 2016Current
  • ARCTIC PROSJEKT 181 ASAIFM · withdrawn 20 December 2022Withdrawn
  • ARCTIC PROSJEKT 196 ASAIFM · withdrawn 20 December 2022Withdrawn
  • ARCTIC PROSJEKT 197 ASAIFM · withdrawn 9 September 2022Withdrawn
  • ARCTIC SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 18 June 2007Current
  • Arctic Securities AS, Branch GermanyInvestment firm · branch · authorised 28 September 2020Current
  • Arctic Securities AS, filial SverigeInvestment firm · branch · authorised 22 April 2013Current
  • ARGENTUM ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 11 March 2020Current
  • BARE BITCOIN ASCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 26 June 2026Current
  • BEAUFORT ASInvestment firm · authorised 26 September 2017Current
  • BERGEN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 October 1998Current
  • BLUECHIP ASAIFM · authorised 16 March 2026Current
  • BLUEFRONT EQUITY ASAIFM · authorised 10 June 2026Current
  • BLUEFRONT EQUITY ASEVC · withdrawn 10 June 2026Withdrawn
  • BOREA ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 7 June 2011Current
  • BOREA ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 11 December 2014Current
  • BROODSTOCK CAPITAL ASEVC · authorised 18 December 2017Current
  • BTIG NORWAY ASInvestment firm · authorised 27 March 2020Current
  • C WORLDWIDE ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 1 December 1995Current
  • CAPGUARD ASSET MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 31 October 2007Current
  • CARN CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · authorised 19 January 2016Current
  • CARNEGIE ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 2 June 2025Withdrawn
  • CENZIA ASInvestment firm · authorised 28 April 2008Current
  • CHRISTIANIA SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 23 June 2026Withdrawn
  • CLARKSONS PROJECT FINANCE ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 31 December 2025Withdrawn
  • CLARKSONS REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 8 November 2018Current
  • CLARKSONS SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 31 December 1996Current
  • CLEAVES SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 16 May 2012Current
  • CLIMATEPOINT ASEVC · withdrawn 4 April 2022Withdrawn
  • CODA PARTNERS ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 September 2025Current
  • COFOUNDER CAPITAL ASEVC · authorised 11 September 2023Current
  • COLLIERS NORWAY ASInvestment firm · authorised 20 October 2009Current
  • CONNECTUM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 November 2007Current
  • CORE EQTY ASAIFM · authorised 1 January 2023Not stated
  • CORINTHIAN VENTURE PARTNERS ASEVC · authorised 26 January 2021Current
  • CREDEVA SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 3 May 2024Withdrawn
  • CREDO PARTNERS ASAIFM · authorised 18 December 2015Current
  • CUBERA PRIVATE EQUITY ASAIFM · authorised 19 January 2015Current
  • CYRUS CORPORATE FINANCE ASInvestment firm · authorised 12 October 2023Current
  • DANSKE INVEST ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 30 November 2025Withdrawn
  • DANSKE INVEST ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · withdrawn 30 November 2025Withdrawn
  • DEALFLOW ASInvestment firm · authorised 20 December 2019Current
  • DNB ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 1 June 2004Current
  • DNB ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 28 October 2014Current
  • DNB Asset Managment AS, filial SverigeUCITS management company · branch · authorised 28 September 2012Current
  • DNB BANK ASAInvestment firm · authorised 12 September 2002Current
  • DNB BANK ASASystematic internaliser · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • DNB BANK ASASystematic internaliser · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • DNB Bank ASA, filial SverigeInvestment firm · branch · authorised 19 February 2004Current
  • DNB NÆRINGSEIENDOM ASAIFM · authorised 22 September 2015Current
  • DONE INVESTOR SERVICES ASInvestment firm · authorised 12 October 2015Current
  • DRIV KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 17 September 2026Current
  • DRIV KAPITALFORVALTNING ASEVC · withdrawn 17 September 2026Withdrawn
  • DUVI ASUCITS management company · authorised 1 February 2024Current
  • EIKA KAPITALFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 16 February 1998Current
  • EIKA KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 18 December 2014Current
  • ELGAR KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 5 June 2020Current
  • ENVISIONTECH ASAIFM · authorised 8 June 2022Current
  • EQUINOR ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 13 November 2015Current
  • EQUIP CAPITAL ASAIFM · authorised 26 November 2021Current
  • EQURO ISSUER SERVICES ASInvestment firm · authorised 13 October 2021Current
  • ETS CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 31 December 2023Withdrawn
  • Euronext Expand OsloRegulated market · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • Euronext Growth OsloMultilateral trading facility · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • EXPLORE EQUITY ASAIFM · authorised 23 March 2018Current
  • FAZENDA SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 18 September 2007Current
  • FEARNLEY ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 24 November 2020Current
  • FEARNLEY SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 31 December 1996Current
  • FENDR PROJECT FINANCE ASInvestment firm · authorised 14 April 2023Current
  • FINANSCO ASInvestment firm · authorised 22 November 2012Current
  • FIRI ASCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 22 May 2026Current
  • FIRST FONDENE ASUCITS management company · authorised 4 August 2010Current
  • FIRST FONDENE ASAIFM · authorised 2 February 2015Current
  • FIXRATE CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · authorised 17 March 2023Current
  • FLOTT SKIP ASEVC · withdrawn 21 December 2023Withdrawn
  • FOKUS FUND MANAGEMENT NORWAY ASAIFM · authorised 11 September 2015Current
  • FOKUS KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 28 May 2019Current
  • FOLKEINVEST ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 11 September 2026Withdrawn
  • FONDSFINANS KAPITALFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 16 March 2000Current
  • FONDSFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 19 March 1992Current
  • FORMUE NORGE ASInvestment firm · authorised 31 January 2003Current
  • FORTE FONDSFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 26 August 2025Withdrawn
  • FORTRESS FUND MANAGEMENT ASEVC · withdrawn 15 September 2026Withdrawn
  • FORTRESS VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 10 December 2024Current
  • FRAM FONDENE ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 10 April 2026Withdrawn
  • FRØYA VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 6 December 2022Current
  • FUNDINGPARTNER SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 24 June 2022Current
  • FXC ASInvestment firm · authorised 20 September 2024Current
  • GABLER INVESTMENTS ASInvestment firm · authorised 26 May 2011Current
  • GENERA ASInvestment firm · authorised 4 May 2023Current
  • GERSEMI ASSET MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 19 April 2023Current
  • GLOBAL ASSETS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 16 September 2024Withdrawn
  • GREEN RIVER INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 28 March 2022Current
  • GRIEG INVESTOR ASInvestment firm · authorised 22 October 2007Current
  • GRIFF KAPITAL ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 8 December 2021Withdrawn
  • HADEAN VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 13 December 2017Current
  • HAUGESUND SPAREBANKInvestment firm · withdrawn 1 April 2023Withdrawn
  • HAUSTA KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 9 December 2010Current
  • HEIDRUN FINANS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 16 March 2022Withdrawn
  • HEIM GLOBAL INVESTOR ASAIFM · authorised 21 April 2022Current
  • HEIMDAL FORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 25 June 2013Current
  • HEIMDAL FORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 1 December 2025Current
  • HITECVISION ADVISORY ASAIFM · authorised 22 December 2015Current
  • Holberg Fondsforvaltning ASUCITS management company · branch · authorised 3 February 2012Current
  • HOLBERG FONDSFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 4 September 2000Current
  • HOLMEN FONDSFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 1 November 2011Current
  • HOLMEN FONDSFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 2 December 2014Current
  • HORISONT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 21 November 2013Current
  • HVITSTEN ASAIFM · authorised 22 June 2022Current
  • HWH ENERGIMEGLING ASInvestment firm · authorised 14 January 2019Current
  • HYDRO KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 14 February 2007Current
  • IAVF Investment Management filialAIFM · branch · authorised 4 August 2016Current
  • ICAP ENERGY ASInvestment firm · authorised 4 February 2008Current
  • ICAP ENERGY AS, SUCURSAL EN ESPAÑAInvestment firm · branch · authorised 21 February 2011Current
  • ICP ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · withdrawn 9 September 2026Withdrawn
  • ICP ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 25 April 2024Current
  • ICP INFRASTRUCTURE ASAIFM · withdrawn 26 January 2026Withdrawn
  • ICP VENTURES ASAIFM · withdrawn 7 July 2025Withdrawn
  • IGNITE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 1 July 2022Current
  • INCENTIVE ASAIFM · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • INDUSTRIFINANS AIF-FORVALTER ASAIFM · authorised 25 April 2020Current
  • INDUSTRIFINANS DIREKTE INVESTERINGER ASInvestment firm · authorised 7 June 2006Current
  • INDUSTRIFINANS KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 27 January 2012Current
  • INDUSTRY CAPITAL PARTNERS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 13 August 2024Withdrawn
  • INVESTORPROSJEKT 377 ASAIFM · withdrawn 12 May 2023Withdrawn
  • INVESTTECH COM ASInvestment firm · authorised 16 October 2020Current
  • K33 MARKETS asCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 16 June 2026Current
  • KG9 INVEST ASAIFM · withdrawn 11 February 2022Withdrawn
  • KJELSÅSVEIEN 161 HOLDING ASAIFM · withdrawn 10 December 2021Withdrawn
  • KLP KAPITALFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 3 May 1994Current
  • KLP KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 1 January 2015Current
  • KRAFT FINANS ASAInvestment firm · authorised 30 October 2007Current
  • Kraft Finans Sverige FilialInvestment firm · branch · authorised 28 October 2025Current
  • KRB MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 7 March 2022Current
  • KRON ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 29 November 2024Withdrawn
  • KRON ASAIFM · withdrawn 30 October 2023Withdrawn
  • LANDKREDITT FORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 8 August 2000Current
  • LEVANTOR ADVISORY ASInvestment firm · authorised 25 October 2023Current
  • MALLING & CO INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 9 February 2016Current
  • MERCUR CAPITAL ASAAIFM · withdrawn 4 November 2022Withdrawn
  • MOMENTUM VENTURE MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 15 November 2019Current
  • MULTI MARKETS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 18 September 2023Withdrawn
  • NAVUS FORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 4 April 2000Current
  • NEF KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 9 January 2020Current
  • NEWSEC INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 25 October 2024Current
  • NEXT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 June 2022Current
  • NIGHTHAWK MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 1 January 2024Not stated
  • NJORD ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 11 December 2019Current
  • NJORD KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 17 September 2018Current
  • NJORD SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 August 2006Current
  • NOMA CAPITAL ASAIFM · withdrawn 10 April 2025Withdrawn
  • NORCAP ASInvestment firm · authorised 19 December 2006Current
  • NORDIC TRUSTEE SERVICES ASInvestment firm · authorised 18 September 2018Current
  • NORDVEGEN KAPITAL ASAIFM · authorised 18 March 2026Current
  • NOREXECO ASARegulated market · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • NORGESINVESTOR FORMUESFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 31 December 1996Current
  • NORION EIENDOMSKAPITAL ASInvestment firm · authorised 11 July 2022Current
  • NORNE SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 19 December 2008Current
  • NORQUANT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 13 June 2025Withdrawn
  • NORSE FORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 11 September 2009Current
  • NORSE SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 8 December 2010Current
  • NORSELAB CREDIT MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 20 December 2023Current
  • NORSELAB INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 9 June 2020Current
  • NORWEGIAN BLOCK EXCHANGE ASCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 29 June 2026Current
  • NRP ANAXO MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 27 October 2020Current
  • NRP ANAXO MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 27 October 2020Current
  • NRP MARITIME ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 19 October 2018Current
  • NRP PROJECT FINANCE ASInvestment firm · authorised 25 November 2021Current
  • NRP Project Finance AS, filial i SverigeInvestment firm · branch · authorised 23 August 2022Current
  • OBLIGO INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 29 September 2015Current
  • OCF PARTNERS ASInvestment firm · authorised 25 March 2022Current
  • ODIN Fonder (Norge) filialUCITS management company · branch · authorised 4 July 2005Current
  • ODIN FORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 30 March 1990Current
  • ODIN FORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 17 December 2014Current
  • ORCA ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 10 December 2025Current
  • ORO FINANS ASInvestment firm · authorised 2 November 2021Current
  • ORO FORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 27 March 2026Current
  • OSLO ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • Oslo Børs Derivatives MarketRegulated market · authorised 5 December 2020Current
  • Oslo Børs Main MarketRegulated market · authorised 3 January 2018Current
  • OSLO CAPITAL PARTNERS ASAIFM · withdrawn 19 December 2022Withdrawn
  • OSLO FINANS ASInvestment firm · authorised 12 January 1999Current
  • OSLO MERCHANT PARTNERS CAPITAL ASAIFM · withdrawn 9 December 2025Withdrawn
  • OSLO MERCHANT PARTNERS CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · authorised 9 December 2025Current
  • PARETO ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 2 January 2015Current
  • PARETO ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 30 September 2003Current
  • PARETO ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 18 January 2015Current
  • Pareto Forvaltning AS, filial SverigeUCITS management company · branch · authorised 1 December 2014Current
  • PARETO PROJECT ASAIFM · authorised 17 March 2021Current
  • PARETO SECURITIES ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 November 2007Current
  • Pareto Securities AS, Zweigniederlassung Frankfurt/M.Investment firm · branch · authorised 28 September 2017Current
  • PARETO SECURITIES, DANMARK, FILIAL AF PARETO SECURITIES AS, NORGEInvestment firm · branch · authorised 4 December 2012Current
  • PARETO WEALTH MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 7 October 2024Withdrawn
  • PENSUM ASSET MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 23 June 2020Current
  • PERMIAN FUND SERVICES ASAIFM · authorised 22 September 2016Current
  • POLARION MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 12 September 2025Current
  • POSITRON CAPITAL ASAIFM · authorised 8 February 2017Current
  • PRIZE CAPITAL MARKETS ASInvestment firm · authorised 16 November 2010Current
  • PROBITAS PARTNERS (EUROPE) ASInvestment firm · authorised 11 September 2024Current
  • PROCORP ASInvestment firm · authorised 28 August 2019Current
  • PROGRESSUS MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · withdrawn 5 December 2022Withdrawn
  • PROPAGATOR VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 6 July 2018Current
  • PROPCAP ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 September 2017Current
  • REALKAPITAL FINANS ASInvestment firm · authorised 23 August 2019Current
  • REALNOR PROSJEKTFINANS ASInvestment firm · authorised 20 December 2023Current
  • REQ ASAIFM · authorised 15 September 2021Current
  • REQ CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 13 November 2024Withdrawn
  • REQ Sweden filialInvestment firm · branch · authorised 22 March 2024Current
  • RESPONSABILITY NORDICS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 30 March 2022Withdrawn
  • RUNWAYFBU FUND MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 18 March 2025Current
  • SALT CAPITAL ASAIFM · authorised 25 January 2017Current
  • SANDWATER ASEVC · authorised 5 November 2021Current
  • SARSIA MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 19 May 2006Current
  • SB1 MARKETS ASInvestment firm · authorised 25 November 2008Current
  • SB1 Markets, filial i SverigeInvestment firm · branch · authorised 16 June 2025Current
  • SBANKEN ASAInvestment firm · withdrawn 2 May 2023Withdrawn
  • SCALE LEAP MANAGEMENT ASEVC · authorised 11 January 2021Current
  • SECTOR CAPITAL ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 July 2014Current
  • SECTOR FUND SERVICES ASAIFM · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • SECTOR FUND SERVICES ASUCITS management company · authorised 25 January 2022Current
  • SECTOR GAMMA ASUCITS management company · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • SECTOR GAMMA ASAIFM · authorised 19 December 2014Current
  • SECTOR THETA ASInvestment firm · authorised 17 October 2007Current
  • SEIOR CAPITAL PARTNERS ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 24 March 2025Withdrawn
  • SHIFT ADVISORY ASAIFM · withdrawn 6 December 2023Withdrawn
  • SISSENER ASUCITS management company · authorised 21 December 2018Current
  • SKAGEN ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 23 November 2023Withdrawn
  • SKAGEN ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 30 October 2025Withdrawn
  • SKAGEN AS (Norge) FilialUCITS management company · branch · authorised 23 June 2004Current
  • SKAGERAK CAPITAL ASEVC · authorised 13 November 2014Current
  • SKYFALL VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 24 October 2019Current
  • SMEDVIG INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 6 July 2020Current
  • SÖDERBERG & PARTNERS WEALTH MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 21 April 2009Current
  • SOGNE STRATEGIES NORWAY ASInvestment firm · authorised 13 December 2024Current
  • SONDO CAPITAL ASEVC · authorised 20 September 2021Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 FORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 18 November 2022Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 HALLINGDAL VALDRESInvestment firm · withdrawn 31 March 2025Withdrawn
  • SPAREBANK 1 HELGELANDInvestment firm · withdrawn 12 December 2025Withdrawn
  • SPAREBANK 1 KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 17 November 2022Withdrawn
  • SPAREBANK 1 NORD-NORGEInvestment firm · authorised 7 November 1994Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 ØSTLANDETInvestment firm · authorised 14 May 2005Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 SMNInvestment firm · authorised 12 May 1997Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 SOGN OG FJORDANEInvestment firm · authorised 11 May 2007Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 SØR-NORGE ASAInvestment firm · authorised 26 May 1997Current
  • SPAREBANK 1 VERDIPAPIRSERVICE ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 17 November 2022Withdrawn
  • SPAREBANKEN MØREInvestment firm · authorised 28 May 1997Current
  • SPAREBANKEN NORGEInvestment firm · authorised 26 May 1997Current
  • SPAREBANKEN SØRInvestment firm · withdrawn 2 May 2025Withdrawn
  • SR-FORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · withdrawn 17 November 2022Withdrawn
  • STACK BY ME ASInvestment firm · authorised 30 June 2023Current
  • STARTUPLAB VENTURES ASEVC · authorised 27 June 2023Current
  • STAVANGER ASSET MANAGEMENT ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 June 2011Current
  • STOLT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 11 February 2026Withdrawn
  • STOLT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 6 December 2022Withdrawn
  • STOLT KAPITALFORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 11 February 2026Current
  • STOREBRAND ASSET MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 1 July 1981Current
  • STOREBRAND ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 16 October 2015Current
  • STOREBRAND BANK ASAInvestment firm · authorised 27 May 1997Current
  • Storebrand Kapitalförvaltning AS Norge, filial SverigeUCITS management company · branch · authorised 26 November 2013Current
  • STOREBRAND REAL ESTATE ASAIFM · authorised 29 September 2025Current
  • STORM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT ASUCITS management company · authorised 20 December 2006Current
  • SVELLAND CAPITAL (NORWAY) ASInvestment firm · authorised 19 December 2022Current
  • SWISS LIFE ASSET MANAGERS FUNDS ASAIFM · authorised 29 January 2015Current
  • SWISS LIFE ASSET MANAGERS TRANSACTIONS ASInvestment firm · authorised 18 December 2012Current
  • Swiss Life Asset Managers Transactions AS, filial i SverigeInvestment firm · branch · authorised 23 March 2018Current
  • SYDVESTOR ASInvestment firm · authorised 16 August 2000Current
  • TAIGA FUND MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 10 October 2014Current
  • TIDE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 21 March 2024Current
  • TIND ASSET MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 18 September 2023Current
  • TOLUMA ASAIFM · authorised 4 September 2025Current
  • TRESS FONDS ASAIFM · authorised 20 December 2019Current
  • TURNSTONE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS ASAIFM · authorised 15 March 2017Current
  • TÝR MARKETS ASCrypto-asset service provider (MiCA) · authorised 18 May 2026Current
  • UNION EIENDOMSKAPITAL UREF ASAIFM · authorised 9 February 2015Current
  • UNION FORVALTNING ASAIFM · authorised 10 June 2020Current
  • URSUS REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT ASAIFM · authorised 10 March 2020Current
  • VALIDUS EUROPE ASInvestment firm · authorised 15 November 2024Current
  • VARRO VEKSTPARTNER ASEVC · authorised 1 June 2015Current
  • VERTU KAPITALFORVALTNING ASInvestment firm · authorised 1 July 2014Current
  • VIBRAND KAPITALFORVALTNING ASUCITS management company · authorised 12 January 1998Current
  • VIDEN ASInvestment firm · authorised 24 August 2022Current
  • VIKING GROWTH ASAIFM · authorised 26 June 2026Current
  • VIKING GROWTH ASEVC · withdrawn 26 June 2026Withdrawn
  • VOLUE ENERGY MARKET SERVICES ASInvestment firm · withdrawn 1 May 2026Withdrawn
  • Volue Energy Market Services Danmark, Filial af Volue Energy Market Services AS, NorgeInvestment firm · branch · withdrawn 12 February 2024Withdrawn
  • Volue Market Services Sverige FilialInvestment firm · branch · withdrawn 1 May 2026Withdrawn

Authorised Elsewhere, With a Branch in Norway

31 entries record a registered branch in Norway, authorised by another state’s authority. The authority named on each row is the one that granted the authorisation — not necessarily the one you would complain to.

  • 2050.NORDICS NUFAIFM · France · branch · authorised 22 March 2023Current
  • 8 stars, UABEuropean Crowdfunding Service Provider · Lithuania · authorised 25 July 2023Current
  • ABN AMRO BANK N.V., OSLO BRANCH NUFInvestment firm · Netherlands · branch · authorised 1 January 2016Current
  • AMUNDSEN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTAIFM · France · branch · authorised 12 February 2021Current
  • BNP PARIBAS S.A. NUFInvestment firm · France · branch · authorised 1 May 2017Current
  • CITIBANK EUROPE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY NUFInvestment firm · Ireland · branch · authorised 1 January 2016Current
  • CMC MARKETS GERMANY GMBH FILIAL OSLO NUFInvestment firm · Germany · branch · authorised 13 September 2019Current
  • COELI ASSET MANAGEMENT ABUCITS management company · Sweden · branch · authorised 14 November 2019Current
  • COELI ASSET MANAGEMENT ABAIFM · Sweden · branch · authorised 14 November 2019Current
  • DANSKE BANK A/S NUFInvestment firm · Denmark · branch · authorised 27 January 1999Current
  • EnTrust Global SAS NUFAIFM · France · branch · authorised 1 July 2024Current
  • EVLI OYJ NUFInvestment firm · Finland · branch · authorised 4 May 2022Current
  • EXPONENT PRIVATE EQUITY (IRELAND) LIMITED NUFAIFM · Ireland · branch · authorised 16 March 2023Current
  • Flex Funding A/SEuropean Crowdfunding Service Provider · Denmark · authorised 11 January 2024Current
  • FundingPartner Sverige ABEuropean Crowdfunding Service Provider · Sweden · authorised 13 November 2023Current
  • J.P. MORGAN SE - OSLO BRANCH NUFInvestment firm · Germany · branch · authorised 2 March 2016Current
  • Kameo Investment Platform ABEuropean Crowdfunding Service Provider · Sweden · authorised 8 November 2023Current
  • KEPLER CHEUVREUX OSLO NUFInvestment firm · France · branch · authorised 13 February 2017Current
  • NORDEA BANK ABP NUFInvestment firm · Finland · branch · authorised 1 October 2018Current
  • NORDEA FUNDS, NORWEGIAN BRANCH NUFUCITS management company · Finland · branch · authorised 1 May 2013Current
  • NORDEA INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT AB NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 1 November 2007Current
  • NORDNET BANK NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 4 September 2004Current
  • NORRON ABInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 4 July 2018Current
  • NORTHERN TRUST GLOBAL SERVICES SE NUFInvestment firm · Luxembourg · branch · authorised 15 December 2020Current
  • PARETO SECURITIES AB NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 9 September 2016Current
  • SEB ASSET MANAGEMENT AB NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 16 February 2026Current
  • SIA Ascend FinanceEuropean Crowdfunding Service Provider · Latvia · authorised 9 July 2025Current
  • SKANDINAVISKA ENSKILDA BANKEN AB (PUBL) OSLOFILIALEN norsk avdeling av utenlandsk foretak NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 7 September 1994Current
  • SVENSKA HANDELSBANKEN AB NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 1 January 1997Current
  • SWEDBANK AB NUFInvestment firm · Sweden · branch · authorised 1 January 2019Current
  • TP ICAP (EUROPE) SA, BERGEN BRANCH NUFInvestment firm · France · branch · authorised 22 May 2019Current

If the Firm You Are Checking Is Not Listed Above

That is not a finding against it. A firm authorised anywhere in the EEA may serve clients in other member states once it has notified them. The union register we hold does not record those notifications, so we cannot tell you whether a given firm has notified for Norway.

We hold 69,223 current entries across every register on this site. Ask the firm which authority regulates it for your country, then check that authority’s own register — and treat an unwillingness to answer that question as the answer.

Search every register we hold → · Check a company or website →

What Grouping by Norway Means Here

This is the jurisdiction whose authority recorded the authorisation — not necessarily the only place the firm operates. On the union register it is the home member state: a firm authorised in one member state may serve clients in others, and the register separately records branches with a host state. Entries marked branch on this page are branch entries rather than head offices.

Being present on this page does not mean a firm may do everything. The register overview explains what the permissions are and what falls outside them.

Other Jurisdictions

United States 44,189 · Canada 8,241 · Australia 6,476 · Germany 2,939 · France 1,991 · Japan 1,978 · Luxembourg 1,252 · Spain 1,166 · Italy 778 · Cyprus 703 · Netherlands 703 · Austria 666 · Poland 623 · Ireland 601 · Sweden 459 · Denmark 370 · Finland 343 · Malta 253 · Hungary 214 · Liechtenstein 183 · Portugal 182 · Czechia 171 · Belgium 154 · Bulgaria 140 · Greece 125 · Romania 101 · Slovakia 80 · Lithuania 73 · Croatia 72 · Iceland 70 · Latvia 63 · Estonia 39 · Slovenia 31 · Philippines 9 · United Kingdom 1