← The register of authorised firms
Authorisation recorded as withdrawn
Direct Agent 5
The register also records the commercial name SurgePay.
Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas lists this firm on the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas — Directory of registered Virtual Asset Service Providers under the register’s category Virtual asset service provider (BSP) in Philippines. The register records the authorisation as withdrawn (no date recorded).
- Registered name
- Direct Agent 5
- Commercial name
- SurgePay
- Register entry
- direct-agent-5 on Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas — Directory of registered Virtual Asset Service Providers
- Type of firm
- Virtual asset service provider (BSP) VASP
- Competent authority
- Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
- Jurisdiction of the register
- Philippines
- Office type
- Not stated in the register
- Authorised on
- Not stated in the register
- Status in the register
- Authorisation recorded as withdrawn
- Entry last updated
- Not stated in the register
What the authorisation covers
This entry carries no permission rows in the copy we hold. That is an absence in the register, not a finding that the firm holds no permissions — 67,615 of the 75,600entries are the same way. The authority’s own register is the place to establish what this firm may do.
Each permission is granted separately. A firm can hold one and not another — authorised to transmit your order and not to hold your assets, or to advise and not to deal. A permission that is not named above is not covered by this authorisation, and a firm doing that thing is doing it outside the licence rather than under it.
What this record does not tell you
- It is not an endorsement, by Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas or by us. The BSP publishes that a provider holds a virtual-asset service licence. That is a record of a permission, not a recommendation, and not a statement that the provider is safe. Many holders also hold a separate electronic-money licence and the two sets of permissions must not be merged. The licence this record is published under forbids any presentation implying that the authority endorses a publication or a firm, and we make no assessment of this firm anywhere on this site.
- What this register is. Circular 1108 VASP licence — securities-style crypto offerings fall to a different regulator entirely. A permission under one regime says nothing about any other, so a firm on this page may hold no permission for crypto-assets at all — for that, check the MiCA register, which is a different file with different permissions in it.
- An authorisation is a permission, not a verdict on conduct. It records that an authority let this firm carry on a named activity. It is not a statement that the firm is solvent, well run, or that your money is safe with it, and it says nothing about how the firm has behaved since the date shown.
- Lending, staking and “earn” products are a different question. They are not among the investment services named above, and a firm offering you a yield product is doing so outside this authorisation.
- The entry can be older than it looks. The register states the date its entry was last updated, our copy was read on 2026-10-09, and a register is published on the authority’s own rhythm. A change at the authority can be real and not yet here.
- A withdrawn authorisation is a record, not an allegation. The register states that the authorisation ended and, for this entry, the date. It does not state why, and we do not infer it. A withdrawal can follow a merger, a voluntary surrender, a wind-down or a decision of the authority, and this record does not distinguish between them.
- The authority’s own register is the authoritative copy. Ours is a copy of a public file, read on the date in the source note below. Check it at the source before you act on it or cite it.
Every firm registered in Philippines · Check a firm before you commit money · How we check what we publish